Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 05-1707



Local Rule 227.1 Motion for Post-Trial Relief; Civil Division No. 2134 of 2005 GD

[35 Pa.B. 5094]


   And Now, this 25th day of August, 2005, pursuant to Rule 239 of the Pennsylvania Rules of Civil Procedure, it is hereby ordered that Local Rule 227.1 is amended to read as follows.

   The Prothonotary is directed as follows:

   (1)  Seven certified copies of the Local Rule shall be filed with the Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts.

   (2)  Two certified copies and diskette of the Local Rule shall be distributed to the Legislative Reference Bureau for publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

   (3)  One certified copy of the Local Rule shall be sent to the State Civil Procedural Rules Committee.

   (4)  One certified copy shall be sent to the Fayette County Law Library.

   (5)  One certified copy shall be sent to the Editor of the Fayette Legal Journal.

   This Local Rule shall be continuously available for public inspection and copying in the Office of the Prothonotary. Upon request and payment of reasonable costs of reproduction and mailing, the Prothonotary shall furnish to any person a copy of any local rule.

   This Local Rule shall be effective 30 days after the date of publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

By the Court

President Judge

Rule 227.1  Motion for Post-Trial Relief

   (a)  A motion for post-trial relief shall be presented in Motions Court as a Routine Motion within ten (10) days after the date it is filed of record, accompanied by a transcript order or a statement that no transcript is necessary, and together with a proposed order for the Court's use in setting the date and time for argument, or in ordering that the matter be submitted on briefs.

   (1)  Unless otherwise ordered, the brief of the moving party shall be served on all parties and the assigned Judge within fifteen (15) days from the presentation of the motion pursuant to F.C.R. 208.3(a); and the briefs of all responding parties shall be served on all other parties and the assigned Judge within (15) days after service of the moving party's brief. A certificate of service shall be filed of record, but the brief itself need not be filed.

   (2)  Failure to comply with the briefing schedule may result in the denial of oral argument, a civil contempt fine of up to $100 per day, deemed waiver of issues not fully developed, and/or such other sanctions as are appropriate. The briefing schedule shall not be stayed pending completion of the transcript unless specially ordered by the Court.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 05-1707. Filed for public inspection September 16, 2005, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.