Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 09-2234


Title 255—LOCAL


Setting Clerk of Court Fees for 2010-2012; Civil No. 2009-1186

[39 Pa.B. 6869]
[Saturday, December 5, 2009]

Order of Court

And Now, November 19, 2009, in accordance with Act #36-2000 the fees of the Elk County Clerk of Courts are approved as set forth in the following schedule of fees. The fees shall become effective January 1, 2010.

By the Court

President Judge

Elk County Clerk of Courts Filing Fees
Effective January 1, 2010

 (1) A fee of not less than $69.75 nor more than $203.00 for all proceedings in all misdemeanor and felony cases disposed of at any time during or after trial.

 Fee for 2010    $155.00
 Fee for 2011    $160.00
 Fee for 2012    $165.00

 (2) A fee of not less than $39.00 nor more than $152.75 for all proceedings in all misdemeanor and felony cases disposed of before trial.

 Fee for 2010    $105.00
 Fee for 2011    $110.00
 Fee for 2012    $115.00

 (3) A fee of $29.25 for all proceedings in summary matters.

 (4) A fee of $9.25 for all certifications.

 (5) Bench Warrants $18.00.

 (6) A fee of $18.25 for all other matters filed in the office and for all reports prepared by the clerk except that no fee shall be charged for filing township and borough audit reports or transcripts received which indicate a final disposition by the district justice.

 (7) A fee of $49.50 for the filing of an appeal from a summary conviction before a district justice.

 (8) A fee of $54.50 for an appeal from the court of common pleas to an appellate court.

 (9) A fee of $.03 per dollar for the first $1,000 and $.01 per dollar for each additional $1,000 or fraction thereof for the handling of money paid into court.

 (10) A fee of $3.25 for a subpoena.

 (11) A fee of $10.00 for a criminal record search.

 (12) An automation fee of $5.00 shall be assessed to each action or legal proceeding initiated in the office of the clerk of court.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 09-2234. Filed for public inspection December 4, 2009, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.