Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 12-41


Title 255—LOCAL


Clerk of Courts Fee Bill; 42 PCS 1725.4 (Pursuant to Act 36-2000); MD-598-2011

[42 Pa.B. 203]
[Saturday, January 14, 2012]

 Effective January 1, 2012 the fees to be charged and collected by the Clerk of Courts in counties of the second class A and the third through eighth, or equivalent officer in home rule counties of the same class, shall be listed on the following Fee Bill.

 The amount of any fee or charge increased pursuant to paragraph (1) of 42 PCS section 1725.4 may be increased every three years, provided that the amount of the increase may not be greater than the percentage of increase in the Consumer Price Index for Urban Workers for the immediate three years preceding the increase in the fee or charge.

 In addition to any other fee authorized by law, an automation fee of not more than $5.00 may be charged and collected by the Clerk of Courts of counties of the second class A and the third through eighth class, including home rule counties of the same class, for the initiation of any action or legal proceeding. The automation fee shall be deposited into a special Clerk of Courts automation fund established in each county. Monies in the special fund shall be used solely for the purpose of automation and continued automation update of the Office of the Clerk of Courts.

President Judge

Fayette County Clerk of Courts Fee Bill
Effective January 1, 2012

Criminal Case Filings
Felony, Misdemeanor 152.50
PFA Indirect Criminal Contempt 137.00
Non-Jury, Plea, ARD, PWOV 137.00
Summary 50.75
Out of County Courtesy Supervision 45.15
Summary Appeal 45.15
Bail Bonds
Percentage Cash Bail Administrative Fee 30% on  amount paid
Agent Qualifying Power of Attorney 50.75
Bail Piece (Application and Order) 16.25
Bail Forfeitures 28.15
Posting Property Bond 25.35
Appeals (Higher Court: state fee not included) 56.35
Issuance of Bench Warrants 18.75
Constable Bond/Oath/Card 21.85
Deputy Constable Appointment/Card 21.85
Expungement (Miscellaneous Cases) 50.75
ARD Motion and Expungement 66.00
Miscellaneous Matters 21.85
Municipal School Tax Report 17.75
Petitions/Motions generally (following dispositions) 21.85
Petitions for Parole/Release etc. 21.85
Private Detective (Individual) Bond/License—
2 years
Private Detective (Corporate) Bond/License—
2 years
Revocation of ARD, PWOV, Probation/Parole 21.85
Roads (Including Certification) 21.85
Summary Appeal (Non-refundable filing fee) 45.15
Tax Collector Bond/Oath 21.85
Tax Collector Report 17.50
Miscellaneous Fees
Certification 10.00
Copies (per page) .25
Clerk of Courts Automation Fee 5.00
Computer Printouts 1.00
Exemplification 21.85
Fax Fees (per page) 1.50
License Suspension/Reinstatement 21.85
Postage (per case) 15.25
Record Search 10.15
Subpoena (sign/seal) 5.00
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 12-41. Filed for public inspection January 13, 2012, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.