Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 13-948


Reestablishment of the Magisterial Districts within the 12th Judicial District; No. 354 Magisterial Rules Doc.

[43 Pa.B. 2813]
[Saturday, May 25, 2013]


Per Curiam

And Now, this 9th day of May, 2013, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 12th Judicial District (Dauphin County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby Ordered and Decreed that the Petition, which provides for the reestablishment of 12-1-01, 12-1-02, 12-1-04, 12-1-05, 12-1-06, 12-2-01, 12-2-02, 12-2-03, 12-2-04, 12-2-05, 12-3-01, 12-3-02, 12-3-03, 12-3-04 and 12-3-05, within Dauphin County, to be effective immediately, is granted.

 Said Magisterial Districts shall be reestablished as follows:

Magisterial District 12-1-01
Magisterial District Judge
James A. Lenker
Penbrook Borough
Susquehanna Township
Magisterial District 12-1-02
Magisterial District Judge
Barbara Pianka
City of Harrisburg (Wards 5, 6, 10-1, 10-3, 11, 12, and 14)
Magisterial District 12-1-04
Magisterial District Judge
Marsha C. Stewart
City of Harrisburg (Wards 3, 4, 8, and 9-1)
Magisterial District 12-1-05
Magisterial District Judge
George A. Zozos
City of Harrisburg (Wards 9-2, 9-3, 9-4, 9-5, and 13)
Magisterial District 12-1-06
Magisterial District Judge
Joseph S. Lindsey
Lower Paxton Township (Precincts 1, 3, 5, 6, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 22, 23, 26, and 27)
Magisterial District 12-2-01
Magisterial District Judge
Michael John Smith
Paxtang Borough
Lower Swatara Township
Swatara Township (Wards 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9)
Magisterial District 12-2-02
Magisterial District Judge
Kenneth A. Lenker
Highspire Borough
Steelton Borough
Swatara Township (Wards 1 & 3)
Magisterial District 12-2-03
Magisterial District Judge
David H. Judy
Middletown Borough
Royalton Borough
Conewago Township
Londonderry Township
Magisterial District 12-2-04
Magisterial District Judge
Robert Jennings, III
City of Harrisburg (Wards 7, 10-2, 10-4, and 15)
Magisterial District 12-2-05
Magisterial District Judge
LaVon A. Postelle
City of Harrisburg (Wards 1, 2-1, and 2-2)
Magisterial District 12-3-01
Magisterial District Judge
Rebecca Jo Margerum
Berrysburg Borough
Elizabethville Borough
Gratz Borough
Lykens Borough
Millersburg Borough
Pillow Borough
Williamstown Borough
Lykens Township
Mifflin Township
Upper Paxton Township
Washington Township
Wiconisco Township
Williams Township
Magisterial District 12-3-02
Magisterial District Judge
Gregory D. Johnson
Dauphin Borough
Halifax Borough
Halifax Township
Jackson Township
Jefferson Township
Middle Paxton Township
Reed Township
Rush Township
Wayne Township
Magisterial District 12-3-03
Magisterial District Judge
William C. Wenner
Lower Paxton Township (Precincts 2, 4, 7, 9, 11, 12, 16, 19, 20, 21, 24, and 25)
Magisterial District 12-3-04
Magisterial District Judge
Dominic A. Pelino
Hummelstown Borough
Derry Township
Magisterial District 12-3-05
Magisterial District Judge
Lowell A. Witmer
East Hanover Township
South Hanover Township
West Hanover Township
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 13-948. Filed for public inspection May 24, 2013, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.