Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 16-518



Revisions to Schedule of Prices for State Parks

[46 Pa.B. 1559]
[Saturday, March 26, 2016]

A. Summary and Background

 Under section 314 of the Conservation and Natural Resources Act (71 P.S. § 1340.314) and 17 Pa. Code § 11.224 (relating to prices), the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (Department), Bureau of State Parks, is revising its price schedule for State Park activities, uses and privileges. The new schedule in section D, as follows, includes revisions to the schedule to add a 30-consecutive-day shooting range permit fee range for shooting range operation.

 The revision includes adding a 30-consecutive-day shooting range permit fee for shooting ranges operating on Department lands. The Department has recently renovated its shooting ranges, investing in forms of lead remediation, safety barrier construction, shooting range redesign and other related projects. This fee structure will also be utilized at any future Department ranges. Individuals, families and groups interested in utilizing the shooting range facilities must purchase range permits. Permits can be purchased by individuals 16 years of age or older. A family is defined as up to five people living in one family unit (person living under one household). Additional family members in excess of five will need to either purchase additional individual permits or an additional family permit.

 The current price schedule can be found at the State Parks web site at or at any State Park office. When the new price schedule becomes effective it will be posted on the State Park web site.

B. Contact Person

 Questions may be directed to Ryan Dysinger, Assistant Director, Bureau of State Parks, Rachel Carson State Office Building, P. O. Box 8551, Harrisburg, PA 17105-8551, (717) 787-6640, Persons with a disability may use the Pennsylvania AT&T Relay Service by calling (800) 654-5984 (TDD users).

C. Effective Date

 The effective date of the new range permit price schedule is Friday, April 15, 2016.

D. Price Schedule

 1. Shooting Range Fee Addition (effective April 15, 2016)

Resident Nonresident
Individual 30-Consecutive
Day Shooting Range Permit
(16 years of age or older)
$15.00—$25.00 $30.00—$35.00
Family 30-Day Consecutive
Shooting Range Permit
(Up to five individuals living in
one family unit (living under
one household))
$20.00—$30.00 $35.00—$40.00


[Pa.B. Doc. No. 16-518. Filed for public inspection March 25, 2016, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.