Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 16-2068


Title 255—LOCAL


Fee Schedule, Prothonotary; No. 2016-MS-132

[46 Pa.B. 7528]
[Saturday, December 3, 2016]

Order of Court

And Now, this 14th day of November, 2016, the Fee Schedule of the Prothonotary of Adams County is hereby amended, as follows, effective January 1, 2017.

By the Court

President Judge

Prothonotary of Adams County Fee Schedule
Beverly Boyd, Prothonotary
Adams County Courthouse
117 Baltimore Street, Room 104
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone: (717) 337-9834
Office Hours: 8:00 AM—4:30 PM Monday—Friday
Effective: January 1, 2017
All Passport Applicants Must Arrive Prior to 4:00 PM
Acknowledgements $10.75
Assessment Appeal $197.00
Driver's License & Registration Appeal $197.00
District Justice Appeal $197.00
  Except Political Subdivision** $85.50
  Liquor Control Board Appeal $197.00
Supreme, Superior, Commonwealth—Adams County Prothonotary's Fee $85.50
  Appellate Court Fee (separate checks required)Separate Checks Required $85.50
  Except Political Subdivision—Adams County Prothonotary's Fee ** $41.00
Zoning Appeal $197.00
  Except Political Subdivision** $85.50
Arbitration Proceedings: $50,000 Limit
Motion To Appoint Arbitrators is required by the Court $28.00
Arbitration Appeal $650.00
Arbitration Award Judgment Does NOT include Satisfaction Fee $25.50
Bench Warrants $9.25
Certification $6.25
Copies: 25 cents per page for file & docket copies Copies from microfilm $1.00 per page
Commencement of Action $197.00
Abandoned Title, Vehicle, Boat, RVs, Motorcycles $197.00
Board of View Commencement of Action $197.00
Petition for appt of Board of View $28.00
Required Deposit for Costs $1,000.00
Civil Complaint with Confession of Judgment Satisfaction Fee for judgment NOT included $222.50
Civil Complaint (Law or Equity) $197.00
Except Political Subdivision $79.00
Reinstatement of Complaint $11.25
Custody Complaint $197.00
Petitions to Modify, Special Relief or Contempt $28.00
Home Study $75.00
Declaratory Judgment $197.00
Divorce Commencement of Action Praecipe to Transmit $197.00
  Additional Count (including adding APL) $58.50
  Additional Count for Custody $79.00
Appointment of Master, Motions are required by the Court, along with Motion filing fee $500.00
Divorce with Custody Count Praecipe to Transmit $276.00
Motions or Petitions: Including but not limited to: Special Relief, Modify, Contempt, Continuances, Enforcement $28.00
  Except for payment of attorney or stenographer fees
QDRO Fee—Petitions are required by the Court $28.00
Retake Maiden Name (filed to Divorce action) $20.50
Ejectment $197.00
Eminent Domain or Declaration of Taking $197.00
Liquor Control Board Appeal $197.00
Mechanics Liens Satisfaction Fee for judgment NOT included $222.50
Minor's Compromise & Structured Settlement $197.00
Mortgage Foreclosure $197.00
Motions and Petitions  Except in Abuse cases, payment of attorney or stenographer fees $28.00
Name Change $197.00
Quiet Title $197.00
Writ of Summons $197.00
Assignments, Release, Satisfaction, Settlement, Strike, Vacate $10.25
Decree, Lis Pendens, Non Pros, Verdict $25.50
Default, Consent, Note, Foreign Judgment Does NOT include Satisfaction Fee $25.50
Exemplified Record or Triple Seals $25.50
Motor Vehicle, License Reinstated, Certification to PaDOT $6.25
Transcript Judgment from Magisterial District Justice Does NOT include Satisfaction Fee $25.50
Building Agreements (Agreement, Waiver, Stipulation) $28.00
Federal and State, Municipal Liens Discontinuance Fee $36.00
Miscellaneous $81.00
Notary Public Registration & Acknowledgments $4.25
Petitions & Motions  Except in Abuse cases, payment of attorney or stenographer fees $28.00
Book Adult (16 years old and above) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $110.00
Book Child (under 16 years of age) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $80.00
Card Adult (16 years old and above) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $30.00
Card Child (under 16 years of age) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $15.00
Prothonotary Fee check, money order or cash $25.00
Poundage Each dollar of the first $1,000.00 $0.03
Each dollar thereafter $0.01
Reinstatement of Complaint $11.25
Statement of Intention to Proceed/Dismissals & Terminations $33.00
Subpoenas $4.25
Transfer Case To Another County $28.00
Indexing of Out of County Writ $33.00
Reissue Writ of Summons, Execution, Scire Facias $11.25
Writ of Execution, Money Judgment, Mortgage Foreclosure $33.00
Writ of Possession $33.00
Writ of Revival (Adverse & Agreement) $33.00
Writ of Scire Facias Discontinuance Fee $43.00
Writ of Summons $197.00
Writ of Wage Attachment for Garnishment $33.00
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 16-2068. Filed for public inspection December 2, 2016, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.