Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 18-1762



Fees for Use Permits for Unpowered Boats

[48 Pa.B. 7185]
[Saturday, November 10, 2018]

A. Summary and Background

 On December 20, 2000, Governor Ridge signed Senate Bill 1117 into law as Act 115 of 2000. Act 115 of 2000 amended 30 Pa.C.S. (relating to Fish and Boat Code) (code) by adding section 742(e). The amendment provides that the Fish and Boat Commission (Commission) shall, by regulations adopted within 1 year after the effective date of the section, provide for issuance of use permits, valid for 1 or 2 years, for unpowered boats that are not registered in accordance with law, to use Commission property. The amendment further provides that the Commission shall establish fees for use permits and that these fees may not exceed the fees charged by the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (DCNR) for boat launch permits for State parks lakes.

 On June 16, 2001, the Commission adopted 58 Pa. Code § 53.27 (relating to use permits for unpowered boats). Section 53.27(f) of 58 Pa. Code set the initial fees for the use permits at $10 for a 1-year permit and $18 for a 2-year permit and further provides that the Executive Director may, by notice published in the Pennsylvania Bulletin, adjust these fees so that they remain the same as the resident price for 1-year and 2-year boat launching permits as established in the schedule of fees published, and from time-to-time revised, by the DCNR for State parks and forests.

 On December 12, 2009 (39 Pa.B. 7015), the DCNR revised its fees for a use permit to $12 for a 1-year permit and $22 for a 2-year permit. The Commission now amends its fees so that they remain the same as prices for launching permits established by the DCNR.

B. Contact Person

 Any questions may be submitted to the Executive Director, Fish and Boat Commission, P.O. Box 67000, Harrisburg, PA 17106-7000.

C. Effective Date

 The effective date of the new price schedule is January 1, 2019.

D. Fee Schedule

Boat Launching Permit 1 Year$12.00
Boat Launching Permit2 Year$22.00

Executive Director

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 18-1762. Filed for public inspection November 9, 2018, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.