Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 19-1533



Petition of Pennsylvania Power Company; Prehearing Conference

[49 Pa.B. 6038]
[Saturday, October 12, 2019]

P-2019-3012628. Pennsylvania Power Company. Petition of Pennsylvania Power Company for a waiver of the distribution system improvement charge (DSIC) cap of 5% of billed distribution rate revenue and approval to increase the maximum allowable DSIC to 11.81%. Reference Docket Number P-2015-2508931.

 Formal protests, petitions to intervene and answers must be filed in accordance with 52 Pa. Code § 5.61 (relating to answers to complaints, petitions, motions and preliminary objections). Filings must be made with the Secretary of the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission, 400 North Street, Harrisburg, PA 17120, with a copy served on the petitioner and a copy provided to the Administrative Law Judge, on or before Monday, October 28, 2019. The documents filed in support of the petition are available for inspection and copying in the Secretary's Bureau between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, on the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission's (Commission) web site at and at the petitioner's business address.

Petitioner: Pennsylvania Power Company

Through and By Counsel: Tori L. Giesler, FirstEnergy Corp., 2800 Pottsville Pike, P.O. Box 16002, Reading, PA 19612-6001; John L. Munsch, FirstEnergy Corp., 800 Cabin Hill Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601

Prehearing Conference

 An initial prehearing conference on the previously-captioned case will be held as follows:

Date: November 6, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m. (EST)
Location: Call-in Telephonic Conference
Pre-Hearing Conference Notice to be issued
Presiding: Administrative Law Judge Katrina Dunderdale

 Individuals representing themselves are not required to be represented by an attorney. All others (corporation, partnership, association, trust, or governmental agency or subdivision) must be represented by an attorney. Representing attorneys should file a notice of appearance before the scheduled prehearing conference.

 Persons with a disability who wish to attend the prehearing conference should contact the Commission to make arrangements for their special needs. Call the scheduling office at the Commission at least 5 business days prior to the prehearing conference to submit a request.

 For persons who require an interpreter to participate in the hearings, the Commission will make every reasonable effort to have an interpreter present. Call the scheduling office at the Commission at least 10 business days prior to the prehearing conference to submit a request.

 • Scheduling Office: (717) 787-1399

 • Pennsylvania AT&T Relay Service number for persons who are deaf or hearing-impaired: (800) 654-5988


[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-1533. Filed for public inspection October 11, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.