Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 19-1939




Fee Schedule, Prothonotary; No. 2019-MS-134

[49 Pa.B. 7583]
[Saturday, December 28, 2019]

Order of Court

And Now, this 3rd day of December, 2019, the Fee Schedule of the Prothonotary of Adams County is hereby amended, as follows, effective March 1, 2020.

By the Court

President Judge

Prothonotary of Adams County Fee Schedule

Beverly Boyd, Prothonotary
Adams County Courthouse
117 Baltimore Street, Room 104
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone: (717) 337-9834
Office Hours: 8:00 AM—4:30 PM Monday—Friday
Effective: March 1, 2020
All Passport Applicants Must Arrive Prior to 4:00 PM
 Assessment Appeal$201.75
 Driver's License & Registration Appeal$201.75
 District Justice Appeal$201.75
  Except Political Subdivision**$90.25
 Liquor Control Board Appeal$201.75
 Supreme, Superior, Commonwealth—Adams County   Prothonotary's Fee$90.25
  Appellate Court Fee (separate checks required)Separate Checks Required$90.25
 Zoning Appeal$201.75
  Except Political Subdivision**$90.25
Arbitration Proceedings: $50,000 Limit
 Motion To Appoint Arbitrators is required by the Court along with Motion filing fee $28.00
 Arbitration Appeal$650.00
 Arbitration Award JudgmentDoes NOT include Satisfaction Fee$25.50
Bench Warrants$9.25
Copies: 25 cents per page for file & docket copiesCopies from microfilm $1.00 per page
Commencement of Action$201.75
Abandoned Title, Vehicle, Boat, RVs, Motorcycles$201.75
Board of ViewCommencement of Action$201.75
Petition for appt of Board of View$28.00
Required Deposit for Costs$1,000.00
Civil Complaint with Confession of JudgmentSatisfaction Fee for judgment NOT included$227.25
 Civil Complaint (Law or Equity)$201.75
  Except Political Subdivision**$90.25
  Reinstatement of Complaint$11.25
Custody ComplaintNew Suit Fee Plus Conciliator Fee$310.00
  Petitions to Modify or Special ReliefPetition Fee Plus Conciliator Fee$128.00
  Petitions to Intervene or Contempt for Disobedience of Court OrderPetition Fee only; No Conciliator Fee$28.00
  Home Study$200.00
Declaratory Judgment$201.75
Divorce Commencement of Action 3301(c) and/or 3301(d)Includes fee for Praecipe to Transmit$210.00
  Additonal Count: Equitable Distribution$65.50
  Additional Count: Counsel Fees, Costs & Expenses $65.50
  Additional Count: Alimony and/or APL $65.50
  Additional Count: Custody Included Conciliator Fee $187.00
  Additonal Count: Miscellaneous—Fault, Indignities $65.50
 Appointment of Master, Motions are required by the Court along with Motion filing fee $500.00
 Divorce with Custody Count Includes fee for Praecipe to Transmit Plus Conciliator Fee $397.00
 Motions or Petitions: Including but not limited to: Special Relief, Modify, Continuances, Contempt, Enforcement $28.00
No fee required for payment of attorney or stenographer fees
 QDRO Fee—Petitions are required by the Court along with Petition filing fee $28.00
 Retake Maiden Name (filed to Divorce action) $20.50
Ejectment $201.75
Eminent Domain or Declaration of Taking $201.75
 Liquor Control Board Appeal $201.75
Mechanics Liens Satisfaction Fee for judgment NOT included $227.25
Minor's Compromise & Structured Settlement $201.75
Mortgage Foreclosure $201.75
Motions and Petitions No fee required in Abuse cases, payment of attorney or stenographer fees $28.00
Name Change $201.75
Quiet Title $201.75
Writ of Summons $201.75
 Assignments, Release, Satisfaction, Settlement, Strike, Vacate $10.25
 Decree, Lis Pendens, Non Pros, Verdict $25.50
 Default, Consent, Note, Foreign JudgmentDoes NOT include Satisfaction Fee $25.50
 Exemplified Record or Triple Seals $25.50
 Motor Vehicle, License Reinstated, Certification to PaDOT $6.25
 Transcript Judgment from Magisterial District Justice Does NOT include Satisfaction Fee $25.50
 Building Agreements (Agreement, Waiver, Stipulation) $28.00
 Federal and State, Municipal Liens Includes Discontinuance Fee $36.00
Miscellaneous $85.75
Notary Public Registration of Signature $4.25
Notary Public Affidavit of Signature of Record An appointment is required $10.75
Petitions & Motions No fee required in Abuse cases, payment of attorney or stenographer fees $28.00
Paternity $201.75
 Book Adult (16 years old and above) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $110.00
 Book Child (under 16 years of age) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $80.00
 Card Adult (16 years old and above) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $30.00
 Card Child (under 16 years of age) US Dept of State Fee check or money order required $15.00
 Prothonotary Fee, new fee effective 4/2/2018 check, money order or cash $35.00
PoundageEach dollar of the first $1,000.00 $0.03
Each dollar thereafter $0.01
Reinstatement of Complaint $11.25
Statement of Intention to Proceed/Dismissals &  Terminations $33.00
Subpoenas $4.25
Temporary Guardian $201.75
Transfer Case To Another County $28.00
 Indexing of Out of County Writ $33.00
 Reissue Writ of Summons, Execution, Scire Facias $11.25
 Writ of Execution, Money Judgment, Mortgage Foreclosure $33.00
 Writ of Possession $33.00
 Writ of Revival (Adverse & Agreement) $33.00
 Writ of Scire Facias Includes Discontinuance Fee $43.00
 Writ of Summons $201.75
 Writ of Wage Attachment for Garnishment $33.00
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 19-1939. Filed for public inspection December 27, 2019, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.